Accessibility Careers

Board of Trustees

The Peoria Park District is governed by a volunteer, elected Board of Trustees. Six trustees from three separate voting districts are elected for four-year terms. The Park Board President is elected at large for a four-year term. Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month. The public is invited to attend.

Board members also serve on standing committees alongside community members with a focus on improving our support of those who live, work, and play in our District.

Contact the Trustees

Board of Trustees

Laurie Covington

Vice President, Northern District


Robert L. Johnson Sr.



Timothy L. Bertschy

Trustee, Northern District


Reagan Leslie Hill

Trustee, Central District


Find something
new to explore

Go Skating

Peoria Zoo

Get them moving

Join a team